Jain Heritage School Email Print Event Page
    You are here: 
  • Home
  • >
  • Event - Annual Day 2016

Event - Annual Day 2016

  JHS Annual Day Chief Guest - T.S.Nagabharana

T.S.NAGABHARANA – Indian Film Director & Producer

T.S.Nagabharana is a unique personality in Kannada film & TV industry for over 30 years and in theatre for over 40 years. His achievements and officiation are:


» Made 34 films out of which 16 films received awards.
» 4 children films.
» 9 national award winning films out of which 3 for national
» 17 state awards (various categories).
» 8 films secured Indian panorama entry in international film
» Only director who secured entry in both mainstream and Indian
  panorama twice in 1993-1994 and 1995-1996 in international film
   festivals of India.
» 4 times jury for national award selection for films.
» Represented India as jury and featured his films in international film festivals in Manheim, Milan, Iran, Chicago, Armenia
   and Karlovy Vary.
» A host of short & documentary films for film division, government of India and state organizations.
» His latest film ALLAMA nominated for UNESCO Gandhi medal in Goa international film festival 2016.

National Network

» Serials for Doordarshan since the inception of the national network.
» Tele serial Sahasraphan was written by former Prime Minister P.V.Narasimha Rao.
» Indo-Mauritius co-production Stone Boy.
» Sansmaran travelogue by Goruru Ramaswamy Iyegnar extensively shot in the USA.
» Tenali Rama, Aradhana, Ganayogi Panchakshari.

Bengaluru Doordarshan and other Networks

» Directed and produced a variety of serials and other programs for Doordarshan, Udaya TV,

SUN TV and others.


» Founder-actor, Benaka amateur troupe founded by B.V.Karanth.
» President Benaka Children’s Theatre founded by Prema Karanth.
» Received Rajyotsava Award.
» Represented Government of India cultural committees.


Created permanent light & sound for tourism department of Govt. Of India and Govt.of Karnataka at Mysore, Hampi, Kiuttur and Srirangapattanam.


» CIFEJ (‘Centre International de Film pour l'enfance et La Jeunesse’ meaning ‘International Centre of Films for Children
   and Youth’) Board of Director for two terms.
» Chairman, Karnataka Chalanachitra Academy 2008-2012.
» Adarsh Film Institute Principal and Faculty.
» President of Karnataka Film Directors’ Association.
» Chairman of Subsidy Committee for Films, Government of Karnataka.
» Served as Executive Committee Member, Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce for 3 years.
» Jury chairman of 1st bricks international film festival.

Socially committed, charged by women empowerment, oriented towards child and youth development, rural- biased but urban concerned and soaked in Indian culture and folklore. T.S.Nagabharana is a master film and theatre persona with national and international reputation and richly deserves the recommended post.