JHS under-14 cricket team won B T Ramaiah cricket tournament


JHS under-14 cricket team participated in the KSCA B T Ramaiah Cricket Tournament which was conducted by Karnataka State Cricket Association. JHS won the final match against BGS International School which was held on 22 Dec 2017 at IISc Ground Bangalore.

Toss won by JHS and elected to bat first. JHS team hammered the BGS bowlers with the opening partnership of 163 runs by Konark Sharma and Adoksh V. JHS scored 283 all out. In reply BGS scored 197 for 7 in 50 overs. Tanish N took 3 wickets and won by 86 runs and emerged CHAMPIONS for the first time.

JHS scored 283 all out (Konark Sharma 108, Adoksh V 38, Chris Austin 31, Vrishin 28 and Vivek 16) beat BGS 197 for 6 in 50 overs (Harsh 47, Tanish 3, Vivek 1, Chris Austin 1)

Individual Achievements in the BTR Tournament:

- Pranav Arakkal  total  score 419 runs ( With one double century – 217 Not out and one century 105)
- Konark Sharma total score 393 runs ( with two centuries 107 and 108)
- Adoksh V total score 264 runs ( consecutive three fifties -50, 80 and 50 not out)
- Chris Austin total wickets taken 16 (with twice 5 wickets in a match)

B T Ramaiah cricket tournament, Jain Heritage School